• Print Print
  • Share
  • Text Size: A | A | A


Executive Team - Spokane/Stevens County

Elaine Couture, Chief Executive - Providence Health Care, Spokane, Eastern Washington

Elaine Couture, MBA, BSN, RN
Chief Executive
Eastern Washington Region

Alex Jackson
Chief Executive, Urban Hospitals
Holy Family Hospital | Sacred Heart
Medical Center | Sacred Heart Children’s Hospital  

Ron Rehn
President, Stevens County Ministries
Mount Carmel Hospital | Dominicare
St. Joseph’s Hospital

Helen Andrus
Chief Financial Officer

Patrick Clarry
Chief Human Resources Officer

Peg Currie, MA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer

Jeff Collins, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Sharon Fairchild
Regional Chief Marketing &
Communications Officer

Ann Hurst
Chief Mission Integration Officer

Scott O'Brien
Chief Strategy Officer

Kirk Rowbotham, MD
Chief Medical Officer,
Providence Medical Group

Nancy Vorhees
Chief Administrative Officer
Inland Northwest Health Services

Executive Team - Spokane Hospitals

Alex Jackson, Chief Executive - Providence Sacred Heart and Holy Family Hospitals = Spokane, WA

Alex Jackson
Chief Executive
Holy Family Hospital | Sacred
Heart Medical Center | Sacred
Heart Children’s Hospital 

Rosalie Locati, SP
Director, Mission & Values

Jo Quetsch, MA, BSN, RN, NE-BC
Senior Director, Perioperative Services

Russ Shear
Senior Director, Quality, Safety, Risk

Susan Stacey, MBA, BSN, RN
Senior Director, Nursing Services

Sharon Hershman, MSN, BSN, RN
Senior Director of Nursing
Providence Holy Family Hospital

Community Ministry Board of Directors

The Community Ministry Board of Directors of Providence Health Care carefully oversees the the 12 Providence ministries serving Eastern Washington. Our Board Members serve with compassion, giving special attention to the poor and underserved in our community. Thanks to their tireless vigilance, we continue to advance new ways of improving the health and well-being of the people we serve.


Community Ministry Board Members

Gary Livingston, PhD - Chair, Providence Health Care Board of Directors in Spokane, WA. 

Gary Livingston, PhD 

Marian Durkin
Vice Chair

Paul Pimentel

Patti Petersen
Board Support

Patricia Butterfield, PhD
Ramon G. Canto, MD
Jeff Clode, MD
Dan Dionne, MD
Rich Hadley
Elaine Hoskin
Keith Marton, MD
Rob McCann, PhD
Thayne McCulloh, PhD
Sr. Judith Nilles, CP
Mike Reilly
Mary Selecky
Curt Shoemaker
Larry Soehren
Jim Watts, MD
Ron Wells