Holy Family Hospital is on the Magnet Journey!

The Magnet Recognition Program® is for health care organizations who truly value nursing talent. Magnet Recognition is not merely an award, a badge of honor, or a feather in one’s hat. It is committed proof of a hard-earned promise to excellence in health care, with satisfied nurses at its heart.

Meet our leadership team

Chief Nursing Office/Chief Operating Officer

Sharon Hershman, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Director of Nursing

Tiffanie Rampley, PhD-c, MA, BSN, RN, CCRN-K

Director of Perioperative Services

Cindy Rasmussen, MSN, RN, CPAN

Nurse Managers

Advanced Care Unit

Julie Knapp, BSN, RN

Surgical Acute Unit

Betty Bush, MSN, RN

Medical Oncology Unit

Jen Zimmerman, BSN, RN

Family Maternity Center

Deanna Berezay, BSN, RNC-OB

Intensive Care Unit

Heather Barfield, BSN, RN


Shawna Beese, MBA, BSN, RN, NE-BC

Perioperative Services

Brian Baker, BSN, RN

Emergency Department

Robbie Thorn, BSN, RN

Additional Links